Found on this my sachemspeaks comments page

Thank you my friend for your kind words, I did not get permission to use her name?
She is one of my great blogger friends with good questions!
I have a tracker on my website and one on a blogger.
I welcome all questions and statements about my people (of course I will monitor my comments page very closely because it often has spammers), I try to the best of my limited ability to answer from my memory?
This time to me was a very enjoyable past, I place my answer in a posting to maybe spark more questions.
Did you happen to notice the statement about “Penobscot Nettie Smith was not a Squarw Sachem”?

https://sachemspeaks.wordpress.com/2012/11/17/what-is-a-squaw-sachem-and-how-many-squaw-sachems-are-in-a-tribe/

Talk about an intricate and complex belief system, this is another story.
That statement should spark questions from some natives?
Sachem Nettie, my uncles grandmother, was not a Squarw because the tribe is not from the Matriarch area, however, as Uncle Russ explained, no less a great leader, I had the honor of perform the Crossing Ceremony many years ago.