Who gives a Hoot

Florida’s all natural pest control team

We love our SECO Power Company.

SECO cares about their bottom-line however, they also care about their customers and prove it daily, care about nature and prove it daily and care about Mother Earth and prove it daily.

This is just another reason why.

OWLs

Who gives a Hoot

Florida’s all natural pest control team

http://issuu.com/secoenergy/docs/october_2014_seco_news

Sakami Tori or (Bird of Prey)

https://sachemspeaks.wordpress.com/birds/

Owls

http://www.gator-woman.com/owls.html

After showing off the extreme northeastern, Native American parts of Indian country, to my new partner in the love of Mother Earth/Mother Nature, along with many others, because my land was new to her, Donna took me to her world, west of the Mississippi river.

As with her trips all around my part of this country, I found many things very enlightening and enjoyed each trip to her land by learning even more.

The one thing that has always stood out as interesting to me was the fascination with their (Native Americans) Bird of Prey (the Eagle).

My people live with our brothers and sisters of the sky and did know that each eagle to be the messenger to and from Kiehtan (Creator).

We also have a special place in our hearts for all Birds of Prey however, our comfort companion was always the owl.

I wish to take nothing away from any other tribe through-out Indian Country, never will, it is just the difference in our up bringing?

To my ancestors, the owl could see better and farther away, eat thousands of bugs a day, snakes, rats, mice and so on, warn of approaching danger and spot our food source off in the distance, amount so many more reasons.