My brother, may he rest in peace, would say

lisa-murray-1-650x517

The Rich get Richer, the Lazy pay for it!

My brother,

may he rest in peace,

would say,

if I complained about things like this following post.

“On my way to work in the morning, I drop off my wallet on the clerk’s desk at the town-hall, after work I pick it up again, they take whatever, the rest belongs to me!”

I say,

“My brother,(rest now in Gods hands),

however, if we in Florida do this, they will even steal the wallet!”

https://thisisfloridayouknow.wordpress.com/2016/08/24/the-rich-get-richer-the-lazy-pay-for-it/

Despite $1.65 Billion Profit in 2015, FPL Seeks 23% Rate Increase over the Next Three Years.

FlaglerLive | August 22, 2016

Under the proposal, FPL wants regulators to approve rates that would generate an additional $826 million in 2017, $270 million in 2018 and $209 million in 2019.

The 2019 money would be tied to the start of a new Okeechobee County power plant, which is scheduled to come online June 1, 2019. There would be no increase requested for 2020.

The proposal, if approved, would increase the monthly base rate for a typical residential customer using 1,000 kilowatt hours of electricity from $57 to about $70 by 2020. Base rates, however, only make up a portion of customers’ bills, as utilities also pass along the tab for expenses such as power-plant fuel.

http://flaglerlive.com/98740/fpl-base-rate/

