Respecting your elders

Flag_of_the_American_Indian_Movement_svg

Not too many of my elders are left?

“No, I am not a member of this Great Group of People”

russell_means

If Russell said this and it sounds like him,

he said this on or before 2012?

11951853_10153231569998759_2406511276200097326_n

Russell Means our friend and a leader of AIM once called the most famous American Indian since Sitting Bull and Crazy Horse

by the Los Angeles Times,

the early leader of the American Indian Movement,

Walked on at the age of 72 on October 22, 2012.

If Russell Means now resting with the ancestors, said it, it is true!

However, every Native of this land, the land of Indian Country, should be saying this to anyone stating that immigrants should or must leave this land!

 

One thought on “Respecting your elders

  1. I agree, and if I were able, would be on my knees begging you to allow me to enter and live in this small place I inhabit now. I only wish there was a way to rid the country of the ones who have destroyed it, and made Mother Nature sad.

    Like

Comments are closed.