Which war was bested?

How fitting was this?

Yesterday while on our travels

I was blessed to shake the hand of and show my love for

another WW-2 Veteran.

Thank them while you still can.

He was going into a doctor’s office and was being helped by his wife and my honey while getting out of his car.

I was impressed to find that both he and his wife watched the films about past wars the day before and

Memorial-Plaza-c

I went silent when he tried to convince me that my war, Vietnam, was much more horrible then his, World War Two?

🙂

Never argue with an elder and most assuredly not from those two world wars,

the last that we actually won!

s_tommycanuhearme

I do not know what his doctor’s appointment was for?

But I can tell you it was not for a problem with his kindness, quick wit or his mind, because they are each fully intact.

Might have a little ‘quiet concern’ as to his opinion about the two wars?

🙂

Thank-you Kiehtan for those few precious moments!

P.S.

There are no military personal that win because of a war!

😦

“War is Hell!”

https://youtu.be/dpWmlRNfLck

